Where am I today?

I seriously loose control.  Like all the time.  I forget that I actually want five children because I don’t want all the stuff that comes with them.  Yay!  I forget how much I love to cook and how much it relaxes me because I don’t want to look at the mountain of dishes that stacks itself up when I do. I forget that I am a creative person because to be creative one must got through the ugly now and then…

My simple message today is that even when “it” gets lost you can find it again.  Prioritize finding it.  Like the story of the shepherd who left the 99 sheep to find the one that was lost I must lay aside everything and find the it (control, peace, joy, patience, forgiveness) again.

And God is so willing to help me find it.  That’s why David wrote in Psalm 23 – The lord is my shepherd…I shall not want. He causes me to lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; for Thou art with me. They rod and thy staff, they comfort me.

I can rewrite those words for my life. The Lord is my Everything…I don’t have to carry the whole load. He causes me to be still within myself even when there is chaos all around. He leads my thoughts into places where He reigns instead of me. He restores my mind, my will and especially my emotions. Yea, even though mass hysteria is breaking out and anger is bubbling over, I can be full of joy…for He is with me. His protection and guidance give me comfort. I am not alone. You are with me.

Today, I rest in Him. Praying you may as well.

Blessings, J

Leave a Reply

